Category: Latest News

And the Finalists are……….

The final of the Winter championship will take place on Saturday 23rd March next with 8 players competing for the main prize.  The top two finishers in each of the 4 groups will compete on a level playing field with all points accumulated during the qualifying weeks being reset to zero for the final.


The finalists are:

Group 1: Tommy Ryan and Michael J Brady

Group 2: David Moody and Chris Molamphy

Group 3: Thady O’Donoghue and Tony Murphy

Group 4: Gerard McGovern and Peter Kenny


There will be prizes awarded to the top 6 finishers in each of the 4 groups.

Prizegiving will take place on the evening of Sunday 24th March.  All prizewinners are asked to attend.



Rules Night in Beech Park

The ladies section is hosting a rules night for all members on Monday 25th March at 7:30pm. 

We’re planning an evening where you can find out about the new rules of Golf (and some old ones) with

Patsy McCarthy.

Chief Rules Official

East Leinster ILGU

Looking forward to seeing you on the night

Traffic Restrictions in Rathcoole on St. Patrick’s Day

There will be traffic restrictions in Rathcoole village on Sunday, 17th March, when the traditional St. Paddy’s Day Parade takes place.

No traffic will be permitted through the village from 13:30hrs until 15:30hrs.

During this time members are advised to use alternate routes to and from the club.

Members approaching the club on the southbound N7 should take the exit at the Applegreen station just 400m beyond the Poitin Stil.  If approaching from the Saggart area take the road towards Slade Valley from Saggart and continue until it meets with the Kilteel Road just 300m from the club.